Book Review: Ten Questions to Diagnose Your Spiritual Health

Ten Questions to diagnose your spiritual health by Donald Whitney is a magnificent book. Yet another book that I should have read years ago. I remember going to a men’s breakfast on it and being impressed – I should of acted upon it earlier.

This book is not like going to see a doctor who is going to make you feel guilty for being there, tell you to loose weight, and then shove you out of the room before your 3 minutes are up and you have a clue what is going on…apart from being filled with fear! Rather, Whitney takes time to show you evidences of life and warms your heart to grow in them.

His first question: Do you thirst for God? is a typical example. This chapter warmed my heart and healed my soul. It was beautiful to read.

I would love all Christians to read chapter 6: Do you delight in the Bride of Christ? as it encourages to love real churches, in real ways.

Who should read this book?

This book should be read by 2 groups of people:

Firstly, the struggling Christian. If you are weary, this book will help. He has the right mixture of encouragement and challenge. This book will give you strength and wisdom.

Secondly, any Christian who feels they have stagnated and need a boost. This book will challenge you to grow – but in grace.

A great book.

Well worth a read.

39 thoughts on “Book Review: Ten Questions to Diagnose Your Spiritual Health

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.

    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon.
    Many thanks

  2. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  3. Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came
    to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and great style and design.

  5. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your blog.

    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems?
    A small number of my blog visitors have complained about
    my website not operating correctly in Explorer
    but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any solutions to help fix
    this issue?

  6. I have read so many articles or reviews on the topic of the blogger lovers
    except this piece of writing is in fact a pleasant article,
    keep it up.

  7. Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for
    your further write ups thank you once again.

  8. If you are not truly knowledgeable about how SEO operates,
    it is possible to just simply hire a company that may perform the duties for you.
    SEO is the process to improve rank in the search engine like Google, yahoo, bing etc.
    Here are few factors that need to be consider before choosing a professional and best
    SEO agency:.

  9. Everything is very open with a clear description of the challenges.
    It was really informative. Your website is very helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  10. Help for such an emergency is available on weekends,
    late at night and Sunday afternoons. People choose these systems as per
    their family needs. In most cases, people would
    simply turn their systems off whenever they feel that the
    temperature is already suitable for what they need.

  11. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i
    was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks? If so how
    do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

  12. hello there and thank you for your information – I
    have certainly picked up anything new from right here.

    I did however expertise a few technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website lots of
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been
    wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in
    google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.

    Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

  13. I do trust all the ideas you’ve offered to your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  14. I feel that is one of the so much vital info for me.

    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna statement on few common issues, The site taste is great, the articles is in point of fact great : D. Excellent task, cheers

  15. You made some really good points there. I looked on
    the net to find out more about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

  16. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Kudos!

  17. If your skin color is cool, choose bright silver,
    blue, or green. But only do so if you like them and if you feel good in
    them otherwise it is a waste of money, time and wardrobe space.
    Indian Designer Sarees have been worn for special events and occasions like
    weddings, but the trend of wearing them for more casual or evening
    events is more recent.

  18. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the page layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way
    of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one
    or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  19. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  20. I rarely write comments, however i did some searching
    and wound up here Book Review: Ten Questions to Diagnose Your Spiritual
    Health | Very random thoughts. And I actually do have a couple
    of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it look like a few of the remarks appear like coming from
    brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites,
    I’d like to keep up with everything new you have to post.
    Would you list of every one of your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  21. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the same comment.
    Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  22. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have take into accout your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely magnificent.
    I really like what you’ve bought right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way wherein you are
    saying it. You’re making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific
    web site.

Leave a Reply

