Read longer chunks of the Bible

Free New testament Audio

Last week I blogged about how I decided to read through the Gospels one morning – a kind of speed read – and how helpful I found it. On Sunday I put a 40 day audio plan for listening to the New Testament in 25 minute chunks (you can see the FREE resource here) in the weekly notice sheet.

Why?

Because I am getting more and more passionate about the idea of making sure we read big chunks of the Bible.

I came across this 7 minute interview with NT Wright on ‘the whole sweep of the Bible‘ last night…it has confirmed my passion.

 

Leave a Reply

