Getting ready for Sunday

John 17

Can I be honest? Will you think badly of me? Let me tell you something….

Sometimes I wonder if I’m a Christian.

I’m sorry. I know I shouldn’t, but I do.

In fact, sometimes I wonder if I am going to make it to heaven.

How about you? Do you ever feel like that? Or am I the only one?

This Sunday we are going to listen into Jesus praying to the Father so that we would have the ‘full measure’ of Joy. A joy that is available in a world that is so hostile. In fact, it is the joy of knowing that you are secure in Christ.

Have a read of John 17:6-19 and ask these questions:

Why do you think Jesus is confident of their eternal life?

-What have the disciples got to be be anxious about?

-Why does Jesus want is to be sanctified?

Leave a Reply

