14 days.. mid term report

typewriter cardWell, we’ve been away for 7 days now, and are on our second conference. So far, so good. For the first week we were in Aberystwyth for the EMW conference – you can read my thought on that here. It was great to be away with Becca’s family (and have lots of baby sitting done) and be able to meet up with lots of great friends. I think I probably met around 10 different sets of friends for coffee over the week – I loved it!

On the Saturday we met up with my dad for a pre-birthday day. He is turning 64 on Tuesday, so we took him up constitution hill for a HUGE fry up. Here are some photo’s from my phone:

Dad and Becca with Noah

view from gthe consti train

On Saturday evening we traveled up to Bala for Souled Out. This is probably me and Bec’s favorite youth conference of the year. We’ve got to hear Andy Ollerton, Rhys Llwyd and Derek Rees so far.  It is great.

Also, it’s been really encouraging to hear how church is going back home. Peter Jackson preached this morning and Rhodri Darcy led. Doo (from South Korea) shared and I was gutted to miss it. There was a packed out BBQ after the service. I always love when I go away and church is better than when I am there!

More updates to follow…

Leave a Reply

