Words and Good Friday

As I read through the final hours of Jesus’ life before the Cross this week, I decided to note down words that stood out. Words that struck me. Words that pierced me. Words that moved me.

Words that stood out included:

judas_kiss1

Kiss

Betray

Mock

No charge

Kingdom

Forgive

Paradise

Darkness

Curtain


I wonder, what words stand out for you?

This morning, in our Good Friday service we spent an hour reading through the final hours of Jesus life, opening them up, and then celebrating communion in response.

You can listen to it here.

http://alonetone.com/jonathan/tracks/good-friday-service.mp3?referer=download

The reader is my wife Becca.

The band is Rhodri and Ceri Darcy, and Sammy and Charlotte Davies.

2 thoughts on “Words and Good Friday

Leave a Reply

